Following his election as Cook County Commissioner for the 1st District, Commissioner-Elect Richard Boykin announced Thursday the formation of his transition team to assist him as he prepares to take the Oath of Office on Dec. 1.

“I am grateful and humbled to have the opportunity to serve residents of the First District and Cook County,” Boykin stated. “We want to assemble the best staff and be proactive and responsive regarding the issues impacting the District and Cook County. I have assembled a transition team that reflects the diversity of the District. I have asked them to make recommendations regarding potential employees and to assist in setting up community driven task forces. 

“I am especially pleased that U.S. Congressman Danny Davis and former Village President of Oak Park David Pope have agreed to serve at Co-Chairs of the transition team.”

The rest of the transition team members are: District, Commissioner-Elect Richard, 2014.

• John Wicks, Cook County Juvenile Detention Center

• Theresa Kelly, Retired Educator

• The Honorable Bob Tucker, Village Trustee, Oak Park

• The Honorable Adam Salzman, Village Trustee, Oak Park

• Don Williams, State Farm

• The Honorable Sherby Miller, Village Clerk, Westchester

• David King, David King & Associates

• Reverend Leon Miller, Mount Ebenezer Church

• John Mayes, Trilogy

• Bishop Claude Porter, PLCCA

• Reverend Marvin Wiley, Rock of Ages M.B. Church

• Garnet Walters, Village of Broadview

• Rory Hoskins, Village of Forest Park

• Reverend Ira Acree, Greater St. John Bible Church

• The Honorable Karen Yarbrough, Cook County Recorder of Deeds

• Jim Wolfe, Knight Engineering

• Joe Walburn, Kovas Communications

• Tommie Simmons, Community Organizer

• Kevin Richardson, Heartland Solutions Group

• Gloria Materre, Dinsmore & Shohl

• Adam Falkof, Quarles & Brady

• Cory Foster, Office of Governor

• Al Ricchio, Kayne Capital