On behalf of the Kiwanis Club of Forest Park, I would like to thank everyone who supported the 6th Annual Ed O’ Shea Service to Youth Awards Dinner. A very special thanks to Executive Director, Larry Piekarz of the Park District and his staff. It was a wonderful venue with 80+ guests who joined in our celebration. Thanks to Jim Nadeau of Nadeau’s Ice Sculptures for his amazing piece of art that proclaimed our club’ s 91st Anniversary in Forest Park. Thanks to Jimmy Moccio of Smok’ n M’ s for catering a delicious dinner, Matt and Connie Brown of Brown Cow Ice Cream Parlor for the fantastic Ice Cream cake, Therese McGuire Hester of Garland Flowers for the beautiful roses and baby’ s breath, Duran Johnson our photographer and Dj RyGuy for serving as MC, providing dancing music and audio support. 

Thank you to chair and co-chair Veronica Gerst and Maureen Booth. Thanks to Michael Thompson, Sue Boothie, Karen Dylewski, Jessica Dylewski, Alexa Stisevic and Maureen Booth for their generous donations and for their volunteered time. Thanks to Lt. Governor, Dr. Jerry Lordan for his presentation on Project Eliminate. Also thanks to John Lorenzo and Bridget Herzog for presenting the Zeller Award to Honoree Mike Mohr and his family along with the Ed O’ Shea Award presented by Dr. Lordan to honoree Dan Novak. An enormous thank you to the entire O’ Shea family which has made this award possible. 

Thank you to all the past honorees, Scott Entler, Denny Moran, Andy Collis, Joe Byrnes and Laureen Thornton. Thank you to all the elected officials for your support and accompaniment. Lastly, thanks to Little League, Boy Scouts Troop, Cub Scouts Pack, Youth Soccer, Windmills Girls Softball, Proviso East H.S. Junior Navy ROTC, Historical Society and Middle School Boosters for their support and participation in the Kiwanis Club of Forest Park.

The Kiwanis Club of Forest Park meets at 6:45p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month at Brian Boru Irish Pub 7652 Madison Street, Forest Park IL 60130 708-366-8073

 Mary J. Rueda

President, Kiwanis Club of Forest Park