Ballot order for five candidates jostling for four seats as Forest Park village commissioner was selected by lottery Tuesday morning at Village Hall. According to Village Clerk Vanessa Moritz, the candidates will appear in the order chosen on the April 7, 2015 ballot. Chris Harris withdrew his paperwork to file for mayor instead.

1.       Joseph Byrnes

2.       Daniel J. Novak

3.       *Tom Mannix

4.       Rachell A. Entler

5.       *Mark S. Hosty


This article was updated to remove Chris Harris from the list of commissioner candidates.

Jean Lotus loves community journalism. She covers news, features, two school boards, village council, crime, park district and writes obits for Forest Park Review. She also covers the police beat for...