Two party slates and an independent candidate have filed to run for three open seats on the Proviso Township High School District 209 school board in the April 2, 2019 Consolidated Election. 

All three school board incumbents whose seats are up — Theresa Kelly, Claudia Medina and Ned Wagner — are running on the Proviso Together party slate. 

They’re being challenged by the Proviso United party slate, which includes Beverly Robertson, Denard Wade and Laighton H. Scott III. 

An independent candidate from Melrose Park, Sandy L. Aguirre, was the last person to file before the deadline on Monday.